The Tracks of My Tears… or whatever…

Rey Spadoni-1431-wm

Call it a preemptive feeling of loss, but as I wind down on my 365 day project (@reybabes), I’m already anticipating a void in my life.  For (soon to be) 365 days, I will have taken and posted one image per day.  One of the many goals as I set down this path was to record a ‘year-in-the-life…’ not having any sense of what that life might include.  I’ll write about this next week… but let’s just say that the past year has included quite a bit.

Quite a bit.

Will I appreciate not having the pressure to take and post every single day?  YES!

But I do expect that the creative outlet this exercise offered will be missed.  So, I’m ready for something to take its place.  That something could be high contrast, square, monochome images – such as above.  Here, instead of recording my life as happened over the past year, I’m looking to tell a story, to elicit emotion, to lean into art.

I’ll let you know what I come up with…

Leave a Reply

