The View From Inside

This photograph is from the inside of a church near my Alma Mater. I had driven by the outside of it hundreds of times, always wondering what lay inside. In the morning, the sunrise’s golden glow bathes the circular stain glass window, illuminating its many colors and details. On many occasions I wanted to stop my Impreza and walk inside to take a photograph, but I never did. It ended up taking a longtime and number of random experiences before I found myself inside that church.

Every time I see this image, I remember how badly I wanted to venture inside the church to find out what it looked like and how I waited so long to do so. Maybe next time, it won’t take me so long to enjoy the view from inside.

_DSF1516_HDR - Version 2

Leave a Reply

